Gift Ideas For Nothing In Particular

I’m posting this for a few reasons.

A. For my own amusement.

B. Because someone will inevitably ask what I want.

C. Because I want all of these links and ideas in one spot and this seemed fairly easy.

So feel free to ignore this post if you like.  It is not me asking for gifts.  No one has to get me anything!   I promise, I won’t be sad if you don’t get me something.  I wasn’t planning on getting you anything either.  Unless I was, in which case, ignore that last sentence.  You know what?  Just forget it.

1. I want a pocket belt.  Not a fanny pack, but a belt with pockets on it.  Some examples here. Happy Cow Travel Belt, Black Pocket Belt.

2. I would like a pastry knife/ cutter.

3. A 25 Yard Cotton Skirt I really like the black one.  The green one is nice too.

4. A gift certificate that I am not allowed to spend on anyone but myself.  I won’t listen, and I’ll spend most of it on the kids anyway, but it’s a nice thought.

5. A fireplace screen that my cats can’t get into.  I’d like one with doors, but they tend to be a bit pricey. If you catch one with doors on sale, please let me know.

6. Sheets.  If you can find them to match This Bed Set all the better.

7. A case for my dance sword.  I’ve been told that archer’s bags (for bow and arrows) are a good idea as long as you pad the bottom so the sword doesn’t tear through it.

8. A large French Press, either 8 or 12 cup.  Again, I don’t have anything specific that I want, just something nice.  I’m tired of only being able to make one cup of coffee at a time.  When we have guests, I’d like to be able to make more.

That’s all I can think of for now.  Again, if this is helpful, great.  If you have no intention of getting gifts for me anytime soon, then ignore this post.  I just wanted to see the list written out, and figured I’d put it out where people could see it just in case they asked.

EDIT: This post will be updated randomly as I think of things.  Keep checking back if you’re looking for ideas.

Published in: on September 14, 2010 at 8:57 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2010/09/14/gift_ideas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I bought a Singer at WalMart for under $150 a couple of years ago, and the professional seamstresses I know use either the next step up Singer, or the Brother Project Runway machines. Yeah, a totally cool person would provide you with linkies, but well, this cool person is feeling icky and blah, and has meds kicking in to counter all of that, thus not enough brainpower to find them…


Leave a Reply

