Bucket List

Some one sent me this in an email, and instead of forwarding it to a bunch of soon to be irritated people, I decided to share it here.  So here it is… things I’ve done in my life time.

Have you…

  • Shot a gun… Yes
  • Gone on a blind date… No
  • Skipped school… No.  I know, I’m such a square!
  • Been to Canada… Nope, parents went without me.
  • Been to Alaska… No but I’d like to.
  • Been to Cuba… No
  • Been to Europe… Yes, England
  • Been to Las Vegas… *Grumbles* No
  • Been to Mexico… No, but I’m not sure why not.
  • Been to Florida… Yes, multiple times.
  • Been to California… Lived there for two years
  • Been to Maine… Nope
  • Been on a plane… Dad used to work for American Airlines, so yeah.
  • Been on a Cruise Ship… No, but that’s another thing I’d like to do
  • Been on a one day Lake Cruise Ship… No
  • Served on a Jury… Yeah
  • Been lost… Many times
  • Been on the opposite side of the country... Opposite of what?  I live in Texas. I’ve been in both California and New York.
  • Gone to New York City… Yep. Again multiple times.
  • Swam in the Ocean… Yes
  • Cried yourself to sleep… Yeah
  • Played Cops and Robbers… Yes
  • Played Cowboys and Indians… Yes, but aren’t those the same games?
  • Sang Karaoke… Yes
  • Paid for a meal with coins only… Fast food meal, but yeah.
  • Made prank phone calls… Not in a long time, but yes.
  • Laughed until some beverage came out of your nose ... Probably
  • Read the Bible completely through... Not yet.  Maybe some day.
  • Caught a snowflake on your tongue… Yes
  • Danced in the rain… Yes
  • Written a letter to Santa Claus… Yes
  • Been kissed under the mistletoe… Yes
  • Watched the sunrise with someone… Yes
  • Blown bubbles… Hasn’t everyone?
  • Gone ice skating… Yes
  • Gone skiing… *Groan* and discovered it was not my thing at all, yes.
  • Camped out under the stars… Yes
  • Seen something so beautiful that it took your breath away… Yes, Grand Canyon did it first, then both of my children.
  • Are or have been married... Married for six years.
  • Have children… Two beautiful kids
  • Have / had a pet… Yes, we have Jack and Bonny, our insane cats.
  • Been skinny dipping outdoors… Not in a very long time, but yes.
  • Been fishing…  Once.  And I don’t like fish.
  • Been boating… Yes
  • Been water skiing... No
  • Been hiking… Yes
  • Been camping in a trailer/RV… No, always took a tent.
  • Flown in a small 4-seater airplane… Yes, my aunt and uncle’s plane.
  • Flown in a glider... No
  • Been flying in a helicopter... No
  • Been flying in a hot air balloon… No, but I want to!
  • Been BUNGEE-jumping… No, never appealed to me.
  • Gone to a drive-in movie… If I ever did I don’t remember.
  • Done something that should have killed you… No?  I can’t think of anything.
  • Done something that you will regret for the rest of your life… Done things that I wish I could take back, yeah.
  • Been to Africa... No
  • Ever ride an elephant… You know what?  I haven’t.  I’ve been on a camel, but not an elephant. Maybe I’ll take Ash on the elephant next year at Scarborough Faire.
  • Ever eaten just cookies for dinner… Maybe. (Don’t judge me)
  • Ever been on T.V. Yeah.
  • Ever steal any traffic signs... No.  Should I have?
  • Ever been in a car accident… Yes.
  • Had a nickname... Yes
  • Name Ever been in the local paper… I’ve been in group photos in the paper, yeah.
  • Ever been to Asia… No
  • Ever been to Australia… No, but some day.
  • Been ski-diving… No
  • Favorite drink: Non-alcoholic… Cherry Limade
  • Tattoos… One, on my back
  • Do you drive a 4-door vehicle… Yes
  • Favorite number... 3, 6, and 9
  • Favorite holiday… Halloween
  • Favorite dessert… Chocolate
Published in: on June 9, 2010 at 7:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/bucket-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

