Haunted Ebay

This is not a post updating you on my family or anything like that.  You just got one of those.  If you come here for a baby fix, go look at the flickr account.  This is something else all together.

I was looking at Regretsy (great site, by the way.  You should totally click that) and came across this really strange doll.  I thought to myself, surely this is not a normal kind of thing.  This person just has a random doll that they don’t like and want to make some money on.  As it turns out, they, um, collect haunted dolls.  And they seem to only collect sexually perverse dolls.  Or they only sell sexually perverse ones.  For lots of money.  Either way, this is not a normal occurrence, right?  WRONG!

Apparently there’s a rather considerable market for possessed dolls on Ebay.  I looked up haunted dolls and got pages.  So I have a few questions…

Why should we believe that they are haunted.  Wouldn’t they be all over the news or Syfy channel? These seem to be very active dolls, so why haven’t we heard about them before?  Maybe you should try to catch some of their “behavior” on video so that the buyer knows what they’re getting in for.

Who on Earth would want to purchase a doll that they know to be haunted?  Wouldn’t that be kind of creepy?

Why are the most evil and sexually perverse dolls the most expensive?  Seriously.  It like saying “This doll will give you nightmares and destroy your stuff.  You should pay me at least $100 for it.  Maybe $200.”

My favorite part… many of these post say that you should be sane of mind if you intend to purchase one of these dolls.  Somehow I don’t see that happening.

Published in: on April 14, 2010 at 7:17 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2010/04/14/haunted-ebay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I actually have a “haunted” book I found in an antique store in Redlands, CA. It is a 1897 copy of Ghostland; or Reaches into the mysteries of Occultism, edited by Emma Hardinge Britten. The book has been well behaved lately, but it gets picky and I will come into the dining area and find all my books on the floor, except for that one. I’ll buy weird stuff, but I would NEVER own a haunted or possessed doll.

    • The way they describe some of these dolls makes me wonder who on earth would buy them. They break your items, hit on your boyfriend, and give you nightmares. Sign me right up!


Leave a Reply

