Amusing Conversations

We have not been drinking.  Let me make that perfectly clear.  Lissa and I have been hanging out tonight (to make up for the lack of hanging out Friday night) and things have gotten slightly out of hand.  Just now my husband told me he was going to head to the “Bed Womb” and go to sleep.  Lissa even commented about how we have a wardrobe in there now for extra storage, and how considerate that was of me.

Maybe I should back up a bit.

Even though I am NOT A KNITTER I seem to be spending a considerable amount of time on Ravelry.  There is a group of rubberneckers on there that are really good for a laugh sometimes.  Somehow this thing came up.  Really I can’t imagine why anyone would want one of these, let alone want to knit one.  I made the comment that I do not want one of these, but Lissa seemed to think that I desperately need one.  I can’t seem to express strongly enough that this is not the case.  Thanks to this (and everyone refusing to take my side in the matter, because apparently everyone needs a cuddly womb) a plethora of bad puns have ensued.

Aaron “What’s wrong with multiple wombs?  We live in a three womb house.”

Lissa “It’s true that studies show people are more comfortable in a multiple womb home.”

You can see how this could continue to be something painful and mind-numbingly STUPID!  The puns hurt my head.

Also on the schedule for tonight has been royally screwing with my new friends head.  See, Lissa felt that I didn’t have enough play things, so she introduced me to her friend Gavin.  He’s amusing, to say the least.  I have yet to break his brain, but not for lack of trying.  Lissa is convinced that it isn’t breakable.  This just means I’ll have to try harder.  (To be fair I haven’t really tried yet.  Have mostly been getting a feel for what kind of person he is, and I think he’s been doing the same with me.  She advocates that he’s a horrible person, but he seems nice so far.  We’ll see.)  Tonight we decided to gang up on him tonight, which has proven to be both fun and educational.  Mostly for him.  He’s getting to see some of my true colors.  Because up until now I’ve been a precious sweetheart, and have yet to threaten him.  This has all changed.

I think I may have to hit him.  He lives in Kentucky.  This could be a problem.

Published in: on November 30, 2008 at 7:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2008/11/30/amusing-conversations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

