Too Cute

Awww.  I said that I would update weekly and you people actually believed me?  That’s just precious!

So there will be proper content later on.  Stuff that is not about my political views.  Actually I’ll probably have a giant picture post regarding Halloween night.  Maybe not.  Who knows.

For now I have a precious little story to share.  (Mommy blog alert!  You have been warned)  My darling little boy has not been taking the best naps lately.  It’s making my life a bit more… exciting than usual.  Today I set him down for his nap, shut the door, and left him in there to figure it out as I usually do.  This is the only method that seems to be any success at all.  As usual just a few short minutes later I could hear him playing and making a mess in there.  I waited until the noise stopped (about 20 minutes?) and went to check on him.

His grandmother on my husband’s side gave him this nifty little push car thingie for his birthday last year.  It’s based on Winnie the Pooh and has lots of buttons and pulleys and horns and such, so it makes plenty of noise.  There is no off switch.  It’s his favorite toy.  He was apparently playing on it when a nap attack finally overtook him.  I opened the door to his room, found that he had emptied his diaper bag and made a general mess of it (he knows that there are sometimes snacks in there) and then fell asleep riding his Pooh car.  He had put his head down on the wheel, and passed out.

I really wish I had thought to grab the camera before I picked him up and put him to bed.  As it is you’ll just have to imagine it.  Sometimes he’s just so cute!  I’m fairly certain this is why we keep him around.

More real content later.  Eventually.

Published in: on October 29, 2008 at 8:22 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2008/10/29/too-cute/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That’s so sweet. I remember when my baby brother would do accidentally adorable stuff like that. Those are the best moments.


Leave a Reply

