Because I Like To Steal From My Friends

RED
1. Closest red thing to you? A mail opener
2. Last thing to make you angry? My charming adorable wonderful son BIT me yesterday and that made me a bit angry.  I wasn’t in the best mood this morning either.
3. Do you have a temper? Heeeee!  You asked… and you think… and… HA!  (I’ve been known to get peeved somewhat easily.  I am, after all, a Scorpio).
4. Are you a fan of romance? I like my smut to have an aspect of fantasy in it.  Oh you mean in real life?  Sure, some romance would be nice, but it’s not always a priority.

ORANGE
1. Closest orange thing to you? A lighter that I have no idea where it came from.
2. Do you like to burn things? Fire is prrrreeeettyyyy.
3. Dress up for Halloween? Well yeah, who doesn’t?
4. Are you usually a warm-hearted person? I try to be.  Don’t always succeed.
5. Are you usually full of energy? Nope.  I have a toddler and everyone knows that they are energy vampires.  He drains me.

YELLOW
1. Closest yellow thing to you? A piece of construction paper that Ash and I were recently playing with.
2. The happiest time[s] of your life? I have no idea.  I guess I’m supposed to say my wedding day – which was nice – or my honeymoon.  Those were great times.  I can’t say the day Ash was born because I was stoned out of my head most of the time and had no idea what was going on around me (had to do a c-section).  Some of the greatest times are when I’m on stage with the rest of the girls and everything just works.  The show goes perfectly.  Those are some of the best times.
3. Favourite holiday? SPOOKY DAY!  I love Halloween.
4. Are you a coward? I try not to be, but I have my moments.
5. Do you burn or tan? Oh I burn.  Bad.  Sometimes I get lucky and it turns into a tan and doesn’t peel too badly.

GREEN
1. Closest green thing to you? A notebook.
2. Do you care about the environment? I think it’s silly not to.  We only get the one planet, and all that jazz.
3. Are you jealous of anyone right now? If I thought about it hard enough, I’m sure I’d think of at least half a dozen people that I have reason to be jealous of (I wish I could sing like her, dance like her, look like her) which is why I try not to think about it.  There’s no point in focusing on others when I could be using that energy to improve those things in myself.
4. Are you a lucky person? I don’t know.  I look around and see that I do have it pretty good, but I don’t know if luck really has anything to do with it.
5. Do you always want what you can’t have? Of course not.  There is nothing that I can’t have.  There are just those things that I do not have yet.
6. Do you like being outdoors? It can be fun.
7. Are you Irish? I think so.  I know I have Scottish back there somewhere, and I have everything else, so it stands to reason…

BLUE
1. Closest blue thing to you? Yet another notebook.  What?  I’m at my desk.
2. Are you good at calming people down? Probably not, but that doesn’t ever stop me from trying.  I really don’t like for my friends to be upset about anything.
3. Do you like the sea? It’s perdy!  I like to visit the beach for a weekend.  Never spent any real amount of time on the ocean though.
4. What was the last thing that made you cry? Probably a really stupid argument or something.  There were a few weeks there when I was really weepy over everything (on hormone meds trying to fix my body.  Made me interesting to be around for a while).  I cried so much during that time that I can’t remember which was the last one.
5. Are you a logical thinker? Curse you and your logic!  I do have my moments though.
6. Can you sleep easily? Again with the laughing and pointing in your direction.  I have a long history of insomnia in my family.

PURPLE
1. Closest purple thing to you? An ad for dish soap.
2. Like being treated to expensive things? I like shiny things but can rarely wear them.  Most of the jewelry that I wear these days I make myself.  But the occasional expensive dinner or other treat is always welcome.
3. Do you like mysterious things? A little mystery is always fun.  Just nothing too mysterious. I guess I like trying to figure things out.
4. Favourite type of chocolate? Dark.  Really I love all chocolate, but a bar of 75% Cocoa is always a treat.
5. Ever met anyone from myspace? I’ve met everyone from myspace.  I just met them before I added them.
6. Are you creative?Meh.  I have my moments.

PINK
1. Closest pink thing to you? An apointment card from the dentist that has only been kept because it has his number on it.
2. Do you like sweet things? Hell, I am a sweet thing (laughs at self for being that stupid).  I do like sweets, but in moderation.
3. Like play-fighting? Wrestling, sure.  But only if I’m winning.
4. Are you sensitive? I have very sensitive skin.  It gets irritated at the littlest thing.  This is why I don’t wear metal jewelry anymore.
5. Do you like punk music?  It’s fun sometimes.  I like most kinds of music, depending on my mood at the time.

WHITE
1. Closest white thing to you? Paper
2. Would you say you’re innocent? Darling, I didn’t even wear white on my wedding day.  I know better.
3. Always try to keep the peace? Between other people, sure.  When I’m part of the argument, never.
4. How do you imagine your wedding? Um… in a gazebo by a pool with all the girls in green and myself in my ideal wedding dress?  Because that’s how it happened.
5. Do you like to play in the snow? Oh yes.  Ashton’s first experience with snow was so much fun!
6. Are you afraid of going to the doctor or the dentist? I hate the dentist!  HATE!  As for the Doctor, I’m only nervous about going when I’m afraid that I’ll get bad news.  This happens often.

BLACK
1. Closest black thing to you? My computer.  Or at least the keyboard.
2. Ever enjoy hurting people? Heee!  They make pretty noises and turn fun colours… sorry… what were we talking about?  Oh right!  It depends on if they need to be hurt.
3. Are you sophisticated or silly? Why can’t I be both?
4. Would you like to go to space? Never really occured to me.  It might be interesting.
5. Do you have a lot of secrets? I have a few.
6. What is your favourite colour? Black and gray are nice.  Deep shades of red and blue are great as well.
7. Does the colour you wear affect your mood? I’ve never considered it.  Probably not.  Though, my mood might affect the colour that I wear.

Published in: on October 17, 2008 at 6:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angelicghaval.wordpress.com/2008/10/17/because-i-like-to-steal-from-my-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

